HUMBLE AND SUCCESSFUL.
 
Picture
For some reason I've been so interested in water. Oddly enough I've been doing a lot of research on it and I've been so impressed with what I learned so I thought I should blog about it.
Everyone knows that water is good for you but have you actually looked in to what it could actually do to your body? I know before I started to educate myself with just the benefits that I was completely and utter ally clueless. All I knew was that your body was made from 70 to 80 % of water but who cares about that right?
Hah or so I thought. Here are just some of the benefits that I learned about
1. It helps you lose weight - It helps you lose weight because it flushes down the by-products of fat breakdown. Drinking water reduces hunger, it’s an effective appetite suppressant so you’ll eat less.
2. Better exercise - Water regulates your body temperature. That means you’ll feel more energetic when doing exercises.
3. Water is a natural remedy for headaches- Headaches and back pain can be partly causes by dehydration.
4. Younger, fresher looking skin - Water helps to replenish skin tissues, moisturizes skin and increases skin elasticity.
5. Better mood: Since your body is getting what it needs then your body feels good, when your body feels good that's when your mood defers.
6. Reduces the risk of cancer - Studies have shown that a regular intake of water reduce the the risks of bladder cancer and colon cancer. This is because water dilutes the concentration of cancer-causing agents in the urine and shortens the time in which they are in contact with bladder lining.
7. Helps with cramps and sprains - Proper hydration helps keep your joints and muscles lubricated.

I could go on forever but I'll just stop right there. I wanted to put this to the test to see how quickly my body will react to a healthy amount of water. Just so you know, I'm horrible when it comes to drinking water. I've always been a coffee, tea, and soda kind of gal so drinking just water was a bit of a challenge. Surprisingly it wasn't as hard as I thought. It really did reduce my apatite and craving of sugar. So that can of Coke or Pepsi wasn't so hard to give up. I saw amazing results in my workout routine since I could get through more exercises then I wouldn't have been able to before. Not to mention that my mood is a lot more cheerful and happy just because my body feels amazing.
If you aren't getting the regular amount of water that your body NEEDS then I suggest you try and see for yourself.

4/2/2013 04:09:25 am

Wow. I mean, I knew water was good for you, but I definitely didn't know about all that! Supposedly the healthy intake of water is 8 glasses a day, and I find that very hard to keep up to. And that I use the washroom a lot more, haha. I'm going to try and drink more water, and see if all those benefits are true, because lately I have been drinking sugary juices and pops /: Might want to proof read and spell check, but otherwise an informative post.

Reply



Leave a Reply.