HUMBLE AND SUCCESSFUL.
 
    Money is harder to manage then it looks. Its a piece of paper that opens doors to so many different possibilities and objects. For over a 2 years I struggled with managing my money and I'm going to be talking about how I got out of the deep  slump that anyone can fall into. My top 3 tips to safe money follows with determination and patients. It isn't easy but its a skill I feel like teenagers should learn before getting a real job and living alone where the expenses grow and grow.
1. SET GOALS:
---> Set a goal for yourself. Half the time we spend money here and there without knowing it. It seems like it leaves easier and faster then receiving it. Truth is that when you set a certain goal that is realist and applies to your daily life style that it would be more approachable. Don't pretend that because your on this saving money kick that it will crush your temptation of buying something that you want or have a craving for like coffee or snacks. Set a real goal that you know you can follow through. For example, you can say to yourself, ok well this week I'm not going to go out for lunch and instead I'm going to bring snakes and a homemade lunch that I can eat from. It safes money and stress because your not feeling bad that your blowing off your money on things that you could have done yourself.
2. STICK TO A BUDGET:
-----> Its really straight forward. There's no strings attached and it will make all the difference. Basically all you have to do is select a certain amount of money and not go over it. Its not rocket science but it can be harder then you think. I suggest to put all your money in an envelope but the amount you want and just keep it in a safe place at home. That way its out of your reach and isn't on something that you could use like a bank card. If your really good with restrictions then hold on, or put it in your bank account to keep it safe. I like to reward myself every time I stay within my budget just so I feel like it isn't such a chore and I get something out of it in the end.
3. LIST INCOME, SPENDING AND EXPEDIENCIES:
----> Its best when you know where your money is going right? Then why don't you just safe your reset's and that way you will know what your buying and where all your change is going. Sometimes we think we know where our money is going but truth be told that you could forget ever now and then. Its best to just keep a list of the things you buy so you know if you should be buying other things. It may be a challenge to remember but as you get in the habit of doing it, it will come easier and easier.

Those are my tips to help manage your money, hope it helped and hope you tried them out for yourself!



Leave a Reply.