HUMBLE AND SUCCESSFUL.
 
    Today in my teacher projected a documentary about jobs. This documentary was interesting because it was about our generation and how the jobs that we are training for are getting farther and father away from arms length. This seriously caught my attention because I was no unaware of it.

When I was little, my parents told me that the main goal up to the point of being 18+ is to good excellent in school, get a great education and then graduate to go to college or university and then go off and get a well paid job. That's what I grew up thinking everyone did. I grew up thinking that if you did exactly that, that you were going to live a very comfortable life style. Depending on what I wanted to go into it would have still lead to a comfortable middle class life style that everyone is used to now a days. Little did I know that my future was going to be at risk.

Its outstanding to know that even if you get a degree in a field that the job isn't a 100 % attainable. You would think that if you didn't have any degree in any field that getting a job wouldn't be attainable but even with a degree its still hard to get a job. That's pretty twisted. Knowing that you might be jobless when your older is extremely alarming.

In my opinion I feel like we need to stop with the books and start with the actual work to have experience that will benefit us in the future with our career that we are trying to reach. If you think about it, the reason why people aren't getting a job is because of the lack of experience. Think of it like this, would you rather have a doctor operate on you with a lot of book knowledge but no experiences or a doctor with a lot of experience? Anyone would pick the doctor with the experience because it would just make more sense. Overall something needs to change so that when we get older we will have a good future for our future children.




Leave a Reply.